International

Since several years the Swiss centre for livestock protection is fostering relations with a diversity of experts in this field throughout Europe. Several platforms and cooperation projects have been realised in the past few years.

With the help of the MedWolf-Project supported by the LIFE-Programme of the European Commission the "Carnivore Damage Prevention Newsletter" (CDP-News) could be restarted again after a break of 8 years. So the 10th issue was published in april 2014. It is planned, that until 2017  4 issues will be published. The Swiss centre for livestock protection is member of the Editorial board and collecting also articles in german and french language.

Avril 2014: "CDP-News Reloaded"

Januar 2015: CDP-News 11, "Extensive Grazing and Predation"

April 2016: CDPNews 12, "Bear Damage Prevention"

Since 2005 there is a continuous cooperation between livestock protection experts from France, Italy and Switzerland. A working group with members of all three countries has been established and a common report was handed over to to the permanent committee of the Convention of Bern in 2009. A similar report on the subject of the alpine wolve population and wolve monitoring has been written by another international working group.

 

Many different workshops and international seminars have been conducted with the active participation of Switzerland. In Italy there were two major events taking place on the subject of coexistance of big carnivores and human activities: 2007 in Assisi and 2010 in Turin. Between 1998 – 2008 the LIFE-COEX project has been carried out by the EU and a diversity of NGO`s. 2006 a congress was organized by the French Eperts under the title « le loup et l`élevage- s`ouvrir à la compléxité » (The wolf and livestock husbandry : opening up to a new complexity).

International

Seit einigen Jahren arbeitet die Fachstelle Herdenschutz mit verschiedenen Experten in einem europäischen Netzwerk zusammen. Diverse Plattformen und Projekte sind in den vergangenen Jahren realisiert worden.

Dank dem MedWolf-Projekte im Rahmen des LIFE-Programmes der europäischen Kommission wurde der Carnivore Damage Prevention-Newsletter (CDP-News) nach einer 8-jährigen Pause neu gestartet, sodass im April 2014 die erste neue Ausgabe erschienen ist. Vorgesehen sind 5-7 Ausgaben bis mitte 2017. Die Fachstelle Herdeschutz ist in der Redaktionsleitung vertreten und ist verantwortlich für die Redaktion und die Auswahl von Themen und Artikeln. Alle Ausgaben können hier runtergeladen werden:

April 2014: "CDPNews Reloaded"

Januar 2015: CDPNews 11, "Extensive Grazing and Predation"

April 2016: CDPNews 12, "Bear Damage Prevention"

 

Seit 2005 besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Herdenschutzfachleuten aus Frankreich, Italien und der Schweiz. Es wurde eine Arbeitsgruppe gegründet, die 2009 einen gemeinsamen Bericht zuhanden der der ständigen Kommission der Berner Konvention verfasste. Auch auf Seiten des Monitorings zur Wolfspopulation entstand ein solcher Bericht im Rahmen einer internationalen Arbeitsgruppe.

 

Verschieden Kongresse und internationale Kolloquien fanden mit der aktiven Teilnahme der Schweiz statt. In Italien fand 2007 in Assisi und 2010 in Turin zwei grosse Veranstaltungen zum Thema Koexistenz von Grossraubtieren und menschlicher Nutzung statt. Von 1998 - 2008 wurde von EU und verschiedenen NGO's das LIFE-COEX-Projekt durchgeführt. 2006 wurde in Aix-en-Provence ein Kongress durchgeführt unter dem Titel "le loup et l'elevage: S'ouvrir à la compléxité".