International

Since several years the Swiss centre for livestock protection is fostering relations with a diversity of experts in this field throughout Europe. Several platforms and cooperation projects have been realised in the past few years.

With the help of the MedWolf-Project supported by the LIFE-Programme of the European Commission the "Carnivore Damage Prevention Newsletter" (CDP-News) could be restarted again after a break of 8 years. So the 10th issue was published in april 2014. It is planned, that until 2017  4 issues will be published. The Swiss centre for livestock protection is member of the Editorial board and collecting also articles in german and french language.

Avril 2014: "CDP-News Reloaded"

Januar 2015: CDP-News 11, "Extensive Grazing and Predation"

April 2016: CDPNews 12, "Bear Damage Prevention"

Since 2005 there is a continuous cooperation between livestock protection experts from France, Italy and Switzerland. A working group with members of all three countries has been established and a common report was handed over to to the permanent committee of the Convention of Bern in 2009. A similar report on the subject of the alpine wolve population and wolve monitoring has been written by another international working group.

 

Many different workshops and international seminars have been conducted with the active participation of Switzerland. In Italy there were two major events taking place on the subject of coexistance of big carnivores and human activities: 2007 in Assisi and 2010 in Turin. Between 1998 – 2008 the LIFE-COEX project has been carried out by the EU and a diversity of NGO`s. 2006 a congress was organized by the French Eperts under the title « le loup et l`élevage- s`ouvrir à la compléxité » (The wolf and livestock husbandry : opening up to a new complexity).

International

Depuis quelques années les responsables de la protection des troupeaux collaborent avec différents experts européens. Ce qui a mené à la création de plusieurs plateformes et à la réalisation de divers projets.

Grâce au projet MedWolf dans le cadre du programme LIFE-Programmes de la Commission Européenne le newsletter "Carnivore Damage Prevention" (CDP-News) a été relancé après une pause de 8 ans. Ainsi  en avril 2014 la première nouvelle édition a apparue. Il est prévu de publier 4 éditions jusqu'au 2017. La Section "Protection des troupeaux" chez Agridea est dans le comité de rédaction est responsable pour le choix et la rédaction des articles. Toutes les éditions peuvent être téléchargées ici:

Avril 2014: "CDP-News Reloaded"

Januar 2015: CDP-News 11 "Extensive Grazing and Predation"

April 2016: CDPNews 12, "Bear Damage Prevention"

Mai 2017: CDPNews 13

 

Depuis 2005, une étroite collaboration s’est installée entre les responsables de la protection des troupeaux de France, d’Italie et de Suisse. Cette collaboration a permis de fonder un groupe de travail qui a rédigé ensemble, en 2009, un rapport qui a été remis à la commission permanente de la convention de Berne.  Un rapport concernant le monitoring des populations de loups est aussi né dans le cadre d’un de ces groupes de travail international.

 

Divers congrès et colloques internationaux ont eu lieu avec la participation active de la Suisse. En Italie ont eu lieu deux grandes réunions sur le thème de la coexistence entre les grands prédateurs et les activités humaines; une à Assise en 2007 et l’autre à Turin en 2010. Entre 1998 et 2008 le projet LIFE-COEX a été mené par l’UE et différentes ONG. En 2006 un congrès s’est tenu à Aix-en-Provence avec comme sujet : « Le loup et l’élevage : S’ouvrir à la complexité ».